killolegal.blogg.se

Stalker call of pripyat complete nexus
Stalker call of pripyat complete nexus












stalker call of pripyat complete nexus
  1. STALKER CALL OF PRIPYAT COMPLETE NEXUS MOD
  2. STALKER CALL OF PRIPYAT COMPLETE NEXUS UPDATE
  3. STALKER CALL OF PRIPYAT COMPLETE NEXUS PROFESSIONAL

The mutants were much harder, they made you think twice about opening fire.

stalker call of pripyat complete nexus

I absolutely loved the changes to the mutants in Misery, it was really places like the Jupiter plant and anomaly fields within them that I didn't enjoy.

STALKER CALL OF PRIPYAT COMPLETE NEXUS MOD

I have hope that 2 more patches down the line these points will be ironed out and the mod will be amazing.

STALKER CALL OF PRIPYAT COMPLETE NEXUS UPDATE

Most importantly, each new update seems to be carrying the game slowly to the plausible side. Outside buildings I dont mind them.įortunately, Misery is an awesome mod, and these points dont happen always (or can be subverted through files modifications). So, if you want minimum playability in these situations, I would argue that Poltergeist should be nerf (at least inside buildings like Lab X8 and Kindergarten). Thus, realisticlly speaking, the game would not be finished by the player.

stalker call of pripyat complete nexus stalker call of pripyat complete nexus

In a realistic scenario, no sane operative in the world would enter such a certain-death situation (real life dont have the "reload" button). This dont offend realism per se, but the offense happens when a single special forces operative is expected to brave such buildings alone. Thats the point.Īlso, Poltergeists inside buildings are just too powerful. We dont mind difficulty, we mind coherence and plausibility. But when those nonsensic things show up, their suspension of disbelief (or "immersion" if you will) is completely shattered. Some people gets attracted to Misery by its promise of realism. ("Hey fellow merc, Is thats a stalker a mile away from us ?", "Hmmm in fact it is!", "Great! Lets wisely waste all our precious ammo practice shooting here from here!", "GREAT IDEA FELLOW MERC!!" XD No one minimally experienced in such would waste precious resources like that. The Zone as depicted in the game (specially in Misery) is an environment of extreme scarcity.

STALKER CALL OF PRIPYAT COMPLETE NEXUS PROFESSIONAL

Its at least arguable that Bloodsuckers and Poltergeists are insanely difficult, but nothing in the world justifies professional mercs and bandits shooting at you from miles away with their infinite ammo guns and laser-guided grenade-throwing hands. I have a problem when such things offend realism and plausibility. See, I dont have a problem with things "extremely dangerous/scary". Martial.Lore, while I understand what youre saying and more or less agree, I think youre missing an important point. It was a big reason I have sunk so many hours into the game. I say, give me more games that have this effect. The sense of shock at an unexpected bloodsucker attack (although I always hear them first) that sends me scurrying for a good place to fight them adds to my own sense of immersion. They make me cautious when I could otherwise freely roam with little to fear (I have played it enough to know every square foot of the maps by heart) and they direct my path away from certain areas where they happen to be active in inconvenient ways, or until I am prepared to deal with them. However (and if JollyJew is reading, this is not a criticism of your opinion in any way) I absolutely love the Misery bloodsuckers and poltergeists because they are so extremely dangerous/scary. And it's fine if some people don't like any of it. Pelaf a écrit :I loved some of Misery's components, hated some of the others, it just isn't really for me is all.I can appreciate that 100% Misery is not for everyone.














Stalker call of pripyat complete nexus